Fastest Blog I Ever Wrote

If this blog comes across like I’m rushing and wring this as fast as I can rather than the well thought out manner in which I usually write, it’s because I am. I have roughly fifteen minutes to get this thing written before I have to go to work, because I won’t have any other time today to get the blog done, and while my other New Year’s resolutions may have fallen by the wayside, I’m determined to stick to this one by writing a blog every day. I probably should have gotten up earlier, I mean I woke up at 5:30 and it took me a few minutes to go back to sleep, and during that time I thought to myself, maybe this is a sign that I just need to wake up and write the blog. I went back to sleep and woke up an hour later, shaved then showered, got dressed for work, and am now sitting in the dark living room attempting to write a blog faster than I ever have before.

Friday’s for me are the longest work day of the week. Most people look forward to Friday because afterwards they have the weekend, and I do too to an extent, but it’s kind of not as exciting because I have to be at work for ten hours today, but on the upside it’s usually the busiest day of the week at the bank so it tends to move a little faster. After working all day I have to rush home where my brothers from Arkansas will be waiting at my apartment, one to be let inside, and the other to accompany me to the Grizzlies basketball game tonight, which starts at seven. If by some miracle I’m able to leave work right at six, with traffic it usually takes me right about half an hour to get home, and twenty-eight minutes from my house to the parking garage by the basketball stadium. That’s fifty-eight minutes drive time right there, and that doesn’t count the few minutes it will take me to go into my apartment, change clothes, and get back downstairs. Best case scenario and I’m only a few minutes late to the game, which technically doesn’t start until seven minutes after the hour any way, so I should be good.

The Grizzlies are playing the Golden State Warriors tonight, yeah the former championship winning Warriors with Steph Curry, Kevin Durant, and all those other overrated players. It’s okay, I’m allowed to talk trash because Golden State and their “superstars” have played Memphis twice this season, and lost both times. I’m really excited about the game and look forward to the possibility of beating the number one team in the western conference for the third time this year. The Grindhouse will be rocking tonight, so win or lose, it should be a fun game all around. By the time the game ends and we get back to my apartment, it will be well after ten, and I’m not going to want to write the blog then because my brothers are only in town for the night so I’m going to hang out with them. That is why the only time for me to write the blog is now, and guess what, I did it. Fourteen minutes and over five hundred and fifty words. I’m a machine.

Leave a Reply

